Course - Online - Fall 2022

Beginning Piano for Adults – ONLINE

Learn to play easy classical and popular songs from the comfort of your own home. Plus, meet other adults – like you – who have decided it’s finally time to tickle those ivories. Build keyboard skills through note-reading, ear training, playing by ear, improvising, and transposing simple melodies along with basic chords. Practice time and access to a piano or keyboard are necessary. Students must purchase “Adult Piano Adventures Book I” by Nancy and Randall Faber.
Next steps:
Continuing Piano for Adults (spring term) or Individual Instruction lessons.

From September 12, 2022 to January 26, 2023

Course Details
Semester: Fall 2022
Location: MacPhail Live Online
Age Range: 19 years - 55+ years
Course Type: Classes
Department: Group Instruction
Program Method: Classes
Categories: Classes, Adult Programs
Instrument: Piano

Available Sections

Monday

9:30 AM to 10:30 AM

From September 12, 2022 to January 9, 2023
Each Monday from 9:30am to 10:30am
Except the following dates:
Monday,December 26, 2022
Monday,January 2, 2023

Faculty: Susana Pinto
Mon, Sep 12, 20229:30 AM1 hour
Mon, Sep 19, 20229:30 AM1 hour
Mon, Sep 26, 20229:30 AM1 hour
Mon, Oct 3, 20229:30 AM1 hour
Mon, Oct 10, 20229:30 AM1 hour
Mon, Oct 17, 20229:30 AM1 hour
Mon, Oct 24, 20229:30 AM1 hour
Mon, Oct 31, 20229:30 AM1 hour
Mon, Nov 7, 20229:30 AM1 hour
Mon, Nov 14, 20229:30 AM1 hour
Mon, Nov 21, 20229:30 AM1 hour
Mon, Nov 28, 20229:30 AM1 hour
Mon, Dec 5, 20229:30 AM1 hour
Mon, Dec 12, 20229:30 AM1 hour
Mon, Dec 19, 20229:30 AM1 hour
Mon, Jan 9, 20239:30 AM1 hour
Section Details
Tuition: $565.00
Register by: 2022-09-12
Starts: 2022-09-12
Ends: 2023-01-09
Wednesday

12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

From September 14, 2022 to January 4, 2023
Each Wednesday from Noon to 1pm
Except the following dates:
Wednesday,December 28, 2022

Faculty: Susana Pinto
Wed, Sep 14, 202212:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Sep 21, 202212:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Sep 28, 202212:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Oct 5, 202212:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Oct 12, 202212:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Oct 19, 202212:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Oct 26, 202212:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Nov 2, 202212:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Nov 9, 202212:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Nov 16, 202212:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Nov 23, 202212:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Nov 30, 202212:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Dec 7, 202212:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Dec 14, 202212:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Dec 21, 202212:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Jan 4, 202312:00 PM1 hour
Section Details
Tuition: $565.00
Register by: 2022-09-12
Starts: 2022-09-14
Ends: 2023-01-04
To Top
Search