Course - Apple Valley - Fall 2021

Broadway Composers & Lyricists – Apple Valley

Tuition
$210.00
Register Now
Each week we will take an in-depth look at the lives and works of specific composers or lyricists who shaped Broadway history. As we sing our way through their repertoire, we will reveal the stories of performers and uncover the American history that shaped their creations.
“What I love about this class is Joey’s approach: it’s the humanity behind Broadway. I love learning about the humanity behind it because it is as rich as what is happening on stage. It also helps me, as an artist, to see the progression of the art form – where we are today versus where is was – and then, what was going on in that period historically in regard to war versus peace or politically or civil rights or race issues in the United States and abroad. It’s so rich and layered and really rounds out the story.” – Renee C., student
Instructor: Joey Clark
Click here for the teacher’s bio: https://www.macphail.org/faculty/joey-clark/
Music Plus Discount of 15% if you or anyone in your family is enrolled in individual, Music Therapy, or Suzuki instruction.

10 sessions: October 4 – December 20

Mon, Oct 4, 20211:30 PM1 hour
Mon, Oct 18, 20211:30 PM1 hour
Mon, Oct 25, 20211:30 PM1 hour
Mon, Nov 1, 20211:30 PM1 hour
Mon, Nov 8, 20211:30 PM1 hour
Mon, Nov 15, 20211:30 PM1 hour
Mon, Nov 29, 20211:30 PM1 hour
Mon, Dec 6, 20211:30 PM1 hour
Mon, Dec 13, 20211:30 PM1 hour
Mon, Dec 20, 20211:30 PM1 hour
Course Details
Semester: Fall 2021
Register by: 2021-10-04
Starts: 2021-10-04
Ends: 2021-12-20
Location: Apple Valley
Age Range: 30 years - 55+ years
Course Type: Classes
Department: Music for Life
Program Method: MacPhail Music For Life 55+
Categories: Classes, Adult Programs
Program: MacPhail Music for Life
Topics: Musical Theater, Music Appreciation
To Top

Search