Course - Minneapolis - Spring 2023

Classic Rock for Beginning Ukulele

Tuition
$280.00
Register Now
Let your inner rockstar loose as we explore the fundamentals of ukulele while learning songs from the classic rock era such as “Smoke on the Water,” “Iron Man” or “Whole Lotta Love”. You’ll be surprised how easy it is to pick up this accessible instrument. With a little practice, you’ll learn the basics well enough to impress your friends and family (your cool factor will skyrocket with the grandkids!) If you’ve always wanted to play in a band, this is a great way to start learning these classic tunes in a supportive, non-threating atmosphere.

From February 10, 2023 to May 5, 2023
Each Friday from 12:30pm to 1:30pm
Except the following dates:
Friday,April 7, 2023

Fri, Feb 10, 202312:30 PM1 hour
Fri, Feb 17, 202312:30 PM1 hour
Fri, Feb 24, 202312:30 PM1 hour
Fri, Mar 3, 202312:30 PM1 hour
Fri, Mar 10, 202312:30 PM1 hour
Fri, Mar 17, 202312:30 PM1 hour
Fri, Mar 24, 202312:30 PM1 hour
Fri, Mar 31, 202312:30 PM1 hour
Fri, Apr 14, 202312:30 PM1 hour
Fri, Apr 21, 202312:30 PM1 hour
Fri, Apr 28, 202312:30 PM1 hour
Fri, May 5, 202312:30 PM1 hour
Course Details
Semester: Spring 2023
Register by: 2023-02-08
Starts: 2023-02-10
Ends: 2023-05-05
Location: Minneapolis
Age Range: 55+ years
Course Type: Classes
Department: Music for Life
Program Method: MacPhail Music For Life 55+
Categories: Classes, 55+ Music for Life Offerings
Program: MacPhail Music for Life
Instrument: Ukulele
To Top
Search