Course - Online - Summer 2021

Giving Voice Chorus® – ONLINE

This unique and joy-filled choral experience is for people living with Alzheimer’s and their caregivers. Sing old and new songs, learn vocal technique and ensemble skills, and share musical memories together. No vocal experience is required, just a love of singing. Each registration requires a partner. For more information about Giving Voice Chorus® visit us at www.givingvoicechorus.org.

For the Summer Session, we will meet for 8 weeks, starting June 14. Rehearsals will be online via Zoom, one hour each week.

  • St. Paul: Mondays 10-11am
  • Minneapolis AM: Wednesdays 10-11am
  • Minneapolis PM: Wednesdays 1-2pm

See a video clip of the chorus here: https://vimeo.com/115661779

From June 14, 2021 to August 9, 2021

Course Details
Semester: Summer 2021
Location: MacPhail Live Online
Age Range: 19 years - 55+ years
Course Type: Ensemble
Department: Music for Life
Program Method: MacPhail Music For Life 55+
Categories: Ensembles, Adult Programs
Program: MacPhail Music for Life
Topic: Choir
Instrument: Voice

Available Sections

Monday

10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

From June 14, 2021 to August 9, 2021
Each Monday from 10am to 11am
Except the following dates:
Monday,July 5, 2021

Mon, Jun 14, 202110:00 AM1 hour
Mon, Jun 21, 202110:00 AM1 hour
Mon, Jun 28, 202110:00 AM1 hour
Mon, Jul 12, 202110:00 AM1 hour
Mon, Jul 19, 202110:00 AM1 hour
Mon, Jul 26, 202110:00 AM1 hour
Mon, Aug 2, 202110:00 AM1 hour
Mon, Aug 9, 202110:00 AM1 hour
Section Details
Tuition: $75.00
Register by: 2021-06-14
Starts: 2021-06-14
Ends: 2021-08-09
Wednesday

10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

From June 16, 2021 to August 4, 2021
Each Wednesday from 10am to 11am

Wed, Jun 16, 202110:00 AM1 hour
Wed, Jun 23, 202110:00 AM1 hour
Wed, Jun 30, 202110:00 AM1 hour
Wed, Jul 7, 202110:00 AM1 hour
Wed, Jul 14, 202110:00 AM1 hour
Wed, Jul 21, 202110:00 AM1 hour
Wed, Jul 28, 202110:00 AM1 hour
Wed, Aug 4, 202110:00 AM1 hour
Section Details
Tuition: $75.00
Register by: 2021-06-14
Starts: 2021-06-16
Ends: 2021-08-04
Wednesday

1:00 PM to 2:00 PM

From June 16, 2021 to August 4, 2021
Each Wednesday from 1pm to 2pm

Wed, Jun 16, 20211:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Jun 23, 20211:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Jun 30, 20211:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Jul 7, 20211:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Jul 14, 20211:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Jul 21, 20211:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Jul 28, 20211:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Aug 4, 20211:00 PM1 hour
Section Details
Tuition: $75.00
Register by: 2021-06-14
Starts: 2021-06-16
Ends: 2021-08-04
To Top

Search