Course - Online - Fall 2021

MacPhail Listening Club – ONLINE

Join our online listening club to discuss music with others who share your passion for music. Each week MacPhail voice faculty member Vicky Mountain will explore music performed by a variety of jazz performers. Vicky will provide a playlist for each week along with interesting background information about the performers and their music to help spark discussion.
3 fall semester sessions available:
  • September 13-October 4 – Vocal Jazz Groups
  • October 18-November 8 – From Broadway to Bebop
  • November 22-December 13 – Jazz Potpourri
Music Plus Discount of 15% if you or anyone in your family is enrolled in individual, Music Therapy, or Suzuki instruction.

From September 13, 2021 to December 13, 2021

Course Details
Semester: Fall 2021
Location: MacPhail Live Online
Age Range: 16 years - 55+ years
Course Type: Classes
Department: Group Instruction
Program Method: Classes
Category: Classes
Topics: Jazz, Music Appreciation

Available Sections

Monday

5:30 PM to 6:30 PM

From September 13, 2021 to October 4, 2021
Each Monday from 5:30pm to 6:30pm

Mon, Sep 13, 20215:30 PM1 hour
Mon, Sep 20, 20215:30 PM1 hour
Mon, Sep 27, 20215:30 PM1 hour
Mon, Oct 4, 20215:30 PM1 hour
Section Details
Tuition: $75.00
Starts: 2021-09-13
Ends: 2021-10-04
Monday

5:30 PM to 6:30 PM

From October 18, 2021 to November 8, 2021
Each Monday from 5:30pm to 6:30pm

Mon, Oct 18, 20215:30 PM1 hour
Mon, Oct 25, 20215:30 PM1 hour
Mon, Nov 1, 20215:30 PM1 hour
Mon, Nov 8, 20215:30 PM1 hour
Section Details
Tuition: $75.00
Starts: 2021-10-18
Ends: 2021-11-08
Monday

5:30 PM to 6:30 PM

From November 22, 2021 to December 13, 2021
Each Monday from 5:30pm to 6:30pm

Mon, Nov 22, 20215:30 PM1 hour
Mon, Nov 29, 20215:30 PM1 hour
Mon, Dec 6, 20215:30 PM1 hour
Mon, Dec 13, 20215:30 PM1 hour
Section Details
Tuition: $75.00
Starts: 2021-11-22
Ends: 2021-12-13
To Top

Search