Course - Minneapolis - Fall 2021

MMFL Songwriting

Tuition
$215.00
Register Now
With step-by-step guidance, you’ll methodically work through all the aspects of writing your own song. From choosing the subject and text, to crafting a melody, accompaniment and mood the instructor will help walk you through the artistic process of self-expression through songwriting. At the end of the course, you will receive a recording of your song to share. Looking for the perfect gift for loved ones? This could be something they treasure forever! No experience necessary, you don’t even have to read music – just be open minded and willing to flex your creative muscles.

From September 7, 2021 to November 9, 2021
Each Tuesday from 10:30am to 11:30am

Tue, Sep 7, 202110:30 AM1 hour
Tue, Sep 14, 202110:30 AM1 hour
Tue, Sep 21, 202110:30 AM1 hour
Tue, Sep 28, 202110:30 AM1 hour
Tue, Oct 5, 202110:30 AM1 hour
Tue, Oct 12, 202110:30 AM1 hour
Tue, Oct 19, 202110:30 AM1 hour
Tue, Oct 26, 202110:30 AM1 hour
Tue, Nov 2, 202110:30 AM1 hour
Tue, Nov 9, 202110:30 AM1 hour
Course Details
Semester: Fall 2021
Starts: 2021-09-07
Ends: 2021-11-09
Location: Minneapolis
Age Range: 55+ years
Course Type: Classes
Department: Music for Life
Program Method: MacPhail Music For Life 55+
Categories: Classes, 55+ Music for Life Offerings
Program: MacPhail Music for Life
Topic: Songwriting
To Top

Search