Course - Minneapolis - Spring 2021

Percussion Ensemble – Minneapolis

Tuition
$436.00
Register Now

Monday 7:00-8:00
Starting February 1

Experience the fun of playing multiple percussion instruments in this exciting ensemble. Students will have the opportunity to play snare drum, drum set, timpani, marimba, xylophone, vibraphone and bells in various combinations. In addition to reading music, students will also have the chance to work on their improvisatory skills. Students should have a basic understanding of playing snare drum and ideally keyboard. This ensemble performs twice a semester is open to any student in grades 5-12.

See a short video of Percussion Ensemble here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-OCJLpfIqAw

Music Plus Discount of 15% if you or anyone in your family is enrolled in individual, Music Therapy, or Suzuki instruction.

As we look toward the spring semester, MacPhail will continue to monitor current health guidelines and recommendations related to the safety of in-person group instruction. Classes and ensembles will continue if a shift to Live Online instruction becomes necessary.

From February 8, 2021 to May 17, 2021
Each Monday from 7pm to 9pm
Except the following dates:
Monday,February 22, 2021
Monday,March 1, 2021
Monday,March 15, 2021
Monday,March 22, 2021
Monday,April 12, 2021
Monday,May 3, 2021

Mon, Feb 8, 20217:00 PM2 hours
Mon, Feb 15, 20217:00 PM2 hours
Mon, Mar 8, 20217:00 PM2 hours
Mon, Mar 29, 20217:00 PM2 hours
Mon, Apr 5, 20217:00 PM2 hours
Mon, Apr 19, 20217:00 PM2 hours
Mon, Apr 26, 20217:00 PM2 hours
Mon, May 10, 20217:00 PM2 hours
Mon, May 17, 20217:00 PM2 hours
Course Details
Semester: Spring 2021
Starts: 2021-02-08
Ends: 2021-05-17
Location: Minneapolis
Age Range: 10 years - 18 years
Course Type: Ensemble
Department: Group Instruction
Program Method: Ensembles
Category: Ensembles
Instrument: Percussion/Drum Set
To Top

Search