Course - Minneapolis - Fall 2022

Rock and Blues Band – Minneapolis – FALL Semester

Attention guitarists, bassists, keyboard players, drummers and singers! How about a no-pressure ensemble to get your jamming skills down? We’ll match you up with players of similar age and level who are interested in playing the same kinds of music that you would like to play. Instructors will teach songs through written music and CD’s as well as teaching you improvising and songwriting techniques. The last class is a performance.

Days, times and number of sessions are arranged. Ongoing placements are available. For placement, contact Craig Anderson, Classes and Ensemble Coordinator: anderson.craig@macphail.org.

Music Plus Discount of 15% if you or anyone in your family is enrolled in individual, Music Therapy, or Suzuki instruction.

From September 6, 2022 to January 29, 2023

Course Details
Semester: Fall 2022
Location: Minneapolis
Age Range: 10 years - 55+ years
Course Type: Ensemble
Department: Group Instruction
Program Method: Ensembles
Category: Ensembles
Topics: Rock, Blues
Instruments: Piano, Guitar, Bass Guitar, Bass (Double Bass/String Bass), Voice, Percussion/Drum Set

Available Sections

Saturday

4:00 PM to 5:00 PM

Saturdays at 4:00pm, starting September 24

Faculty: Erik Schee
Sat, Sep 24, 20224:00 PM1 hour
Sat, Oct 8, 20224:00 PM1 hour
Sat, Oct 22, 20224:00 PM1 hour
Sun, Oct 30, 20224:00 PM1 hour
Sun, Nov 6, 20224:00 PM1 hour
Sat, Nov 12, 20224:00 PM1 hour
Sat, Nov 19, 20224:00 PM1 hour
Sat, Dec 10, 20224:00 PM1 hour
Sat, Dec 17, 20224:00 PM1 hour
Sat, Jan 14, 20234:00 PM1 hour
Sat, Jan 21, 20234:00 PM1 hour
Sat, Jan 28, 20234:00 PM1 hour
Section Details
Tuition: $382.00
Starts: 2022-09-24
Ends: 2023-01-28
Saturday

5:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Saturdays at 5:00pm, starting September 24

Faculty: Erik Schee
Sat, Sep 24, 20225:00 PM1 hour
Sat, Oct 8, 20225:00 PM1 hour
Sat, Oct 22, 20225:00 PM1 hour
Sun, Oct 30, 20223:00 PM1 hour
Sun, Nov 6, 20223:00 PM1 hour
Sat, Nov 12, 20225:00 PM1 hour
Sat, Nov 19, 20225:00 PM1 hour
Sat, Dec 10, 20225:00 PM1 hour
Sat, Dec 17, 20225:00 PM1 hour
Sat, Jan 14, 20235:00 PM1 hour
Sat, Jan 21, 20235:00 PM1 hour
Sat, Jan 28, 20235:00 PM1 hour
Section Details
Tuition: $382.00
Starts: 2022-09-24
Ends: 2023-01-28
To Top
Search