Course - Minneapolis - Summer 2022

Rock On!

Tuition
$161.25
Register Now

For information about placement in Rock On, please call the Music Therapy Department Manager at 612.767.5596.

Music can be a powerful and effective tool for the development of social interaction, attention, motor skills, and self expression. This group of 4 to 6 students will focus on adaptive instruction on guitar, piano, vocals, drums, and other instruments in an ensemble/band experience. This group is appropriate for students ages 12 – 18 with special needs. Some previous music experience is recommended.

From June 13, 2022 to August 15, 2022
Each Monday from 6pm to 7pm
Except the following dates:
Monday,June 20, 2022
Monday,July 4, 2022

Mon, Jun 13, 20226:00 PM1 hour
Mon, Jun 27, 20226:00 PM1 hour
Mon, Jul 11, 20226:00 PM1 hour
Mon, Jul 18, 20226:00 PM1 hour
Mon, Jul 25, 20226:00 PM1 hour
Mon, Aug 1, 20226:00 PM1 hour
Mon, Aug 8, 20226:00 PM1 hour
Mon, Aug 15, 20226:00 PM1 hour
Course Details
Semester: Summer 2022
Starts: 2022-06-13
Ends: 2022-08-15
Location: Minneapolis
Age Range: 12 years - 20 years
Course Type: Classes
Department: Music Therapy
Program Method: Ensembles
Category: Ensembles
Program: Music Therapy
To Top
Search