Course - Minneapolis - Fall 2021

Tap, Shake, Scrape: Percussion Sampler

Tuition
$258.00
Register Now
Percussion instruments are some of the world’s most ancient and most contemporary instruments.? Percussion instruments are instruments that the player taps, shakes, or scrapes to produce sound.? Come explore the exciting world of percussion as we tap on drums, blocks, bells and cymbals; shake maracas, tambourines, gourd rattles, and goat hooves; and scrape?cabasas, raspas, and?guiros.??In this course we will also explore how many percussion instruments come from natural materials found throughout the world.? We will explore percussion instruments from various world cultures and also play on recycled objects such as bucket drums, tin cans, bottles and crates.? Let’s tap, shake, and scrape together as we experience the percussion that is all around us!

From September 20, 2021 to December 6, 2021
Each Monday from 1pm to 2pm

Mon, Sep 20, 20211:00 PM1 hour
Mon, Sep 27, 20211:00 PM1 hour
Mon, Oct 4, 20211:00 PM1 hour
Mon, Oct 11, 20211:00 PM1 hour
Mon, Oct 18, 20211:00 PM1 hour
Mon, Oct 25, 20211:00 PM1 hour
Mon, Nov 1, 20211:00 PM1 hour
Mon, Nov 8, 20211:00 PM1 hour
Mon, Nov 15, 20211:00 PM1 hour
Mon, Nov 22, 20211:00 PM1 hour
Mon, Nov 29, 20211:00 PM1 hour
Mon, Dec 6, 20211:00 PM1 hour
Course Details
Semester: Fall 2021
Register by: 2021-09-20
Starts: 2021-09-20
Ends: 2021-12-06
Location: Minneapolis
Age Range: 55+ years
Course Type: Classes
Department: Music for Life
Program Method: MacPhail Music For Life 55+
Categories: Classes, 55+ Music for Life Offerings
Program: MacPhail Music for Life
Instrument: Percussion/Drum Set
To Top

Search