Course - Minneapolis - Spring 2021

Video Game Music Orchestra

Tuition
$0.00
Register Now

MacPhail’s new Video Game Music Orchestra gives middle school and high school students a chance to explore music performance outside the confines of classical music. Students will experiment with amplified performance, stage presentation, improvisation and modern styles, No special equipment is required other than your violin, viola, cello or bass and participation is FREE.

Space is limited to 20 students. If more than 20 students express interest in being a part of the ensemble, we will ask everyone to submit a video audition and 20 students will be selected to participate.

Rehearsals will take place in-person at MacPhail on Wednesdays at 6:00-7:30 PM from May 12th through June 23rd. June 30th will be a recording session and July 1st will be a concert either in-person or streamed online.

If you or someone you know is interested in participating, please have them fill out this survey to be considered.

From May 12, 2021 to June 30, 2021
Each Wednesday from 6pm to 7:30pm
Plus the following dates:
Thursday, July 1, 2021 from 6pm to 7:30pm

Wed, May 12, 20216:00 PM1.5 hours
Wed, May 19, 20216:00 PM1.5 hours
Wed, May 26, 20216:00 PM1.5 hours
Wed, Jun 2, 20216:00 PM1.5 hours
Wed, Jun 9, 20216:00 PM1.5 hours
Wed, Jun 16, 20216:00 PM1.5 hours
Wed, Jun 23, 20216:00 PM1.5 hours
Wed, Jun 30, 20216:00 PM1.5 hours
Thu, Jul 1, 20216:00 PM1.5 hours
Course Details
Semester: Spring 2021
Starts: 2021-05-12
Ends: 2021-06-30
Location: Minneapolis
Age Range: 12 years - 18 years
Course Type: Ensemble
Department: Group Instruction
Program Method: Ensembles
Categories: Ensembles, Orchestra
Topic: Orchestra
Instruments: Cello, Bass (Double Bass/String Bass), Violin, Viola
To Top

Search