Course - Minneapolis - Spring 2022

“Viva Violin” – Beginning Violin Class

Tuition
$215.00
Register Now
If you’ve ever wanted to learn to play the violin, or it’s been awhile and it’s time to dust off that case, this is the class for you!
This class is designed for absolute beginners to those with little experience. In this upbeat and friendly class, you will learn to play familiar tunes while covering the basics of the violin including posture, left hand technique, right hand pizzicato (plucking) and arco (playing with the bow). Join other beginners to explore the basics of violin technique in a fun and friendly setting. We’ll even provide an instrument for you to use for the duration of the class, as well as a workbook for you to keep!

From February 9, 2022 to April 20, 2022
Each Wednesday from 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Except the following dates:
Wednesday,March 16, 2022

Wed, Feb 9, 20221:30 PM1 hour
Wed, Feb 16, 20221:30 PM1 hour
Wed, Feb 23, 20221:30 PM1 hour
Wed, Mar 2, 20221:30 PM1 hour
Wed, Mar 9, 20221:30 PM1 hour
Wed, Mar 23, 20221:30 PM1 hour
Wed, Mar 30, 20221:30 PM1 hour
Wed, Apr 6, 20221:30 PM1 hour
Wed, Apr 13, 20221:30 PM1 hour
Wed, Apr 20, 20221:30 PM1 hour
Course Details
Semester: Spring 2022
Register by: 2022-02-09
Starts: 2022-02-09
Ends: 2022-04-20
Location: Minneapolis
Age Range: 55+ years
Course Type: Classes
Department: Music for Life
Program Method: MacPhail Music For Life 55+
Categories: Classes, 55+ Music for Life Offerings
Program: MacPhail Music for Life
Instrument: Violin
To Top
Search