Course - Minneapolis - Spring 2022

Voices of Experience

Tuition
$150.00
Register Now
Celebrate Minnesota’s rich choral tradition and be a part of a partnership between MacPhail and the Minnesota Chorale. The Voices of Experience Choir is for adults over the age of 55 who want to be a part of a community of musicians, singing a variety of choral repertoire from genres such as classical, popular, folk and jazz. No formal audition required, singers must be able to match pitch at an informal check with the director. Previous choral experience and the ability to read music or a strong ability to learn by ear is preferred.
11 rehearsals, plus outreach events with MN Chorale

From February 8, 2022 to April 19, 2022
Each Tuesday from 10am to Noon

Tue, Feb 8, 202210:00 AM2 hours
Tue, Feb 15, 202210:00 AM2 hours
Tue, Feb 22, 202210:00 AM2 hours
Tue, Mar 1, 202210:00 AM2 hours
Tue, Mar 8, 202210:00 AM2 hours
Tue, Mar 15, 202210:00 AM2 hours
Tue, Mar 22, 202210:00 AM2 hours
Tue, Mar 29, 202210:00 AM2 hours
Tue, Apr 5, 202210:00 AM2 hours
Tue, Apr 12, 202210:00 AM2 hours
Tue, Apr 19, 202210:00 AM2 hours
Course Details
Semester: Spring 2022
Register by: 2022-02-08
Starts: 2022-02-08
Ends: 2022-04-19
Location: Minneapolis
Age Range: 55+ years
Course Type: Ensemble
Department: Music for Life
Program Method: MacPhail Music For Life 55+
Categories: Ensembles, 55+ Music for Life Offerings
Program: MacPhail Music for Life
Topic: Choir
Instrument: Voice
To Top
Search