Course - Minneapolis - Spring 2023

Jazz Combos – Minneapolis – SPRING Semester

Jazz is a uniquely American art form that is treasured around the world. Jazz is spontaneous and fun; it expands the imagination and sharpens the mind. The positive environment of the Jazz Combo is perfect to develop your skills as an improvising musician while working with other musicians of similar skill level. All levels are offered, from true beginners to highly advanced musicians.

Prerequisite: 2 years playing experience and/or private instruction.

Days, times and number of sessions are arranged. Ongoing placements are available. For placement, contact Craig Anderson, Classes and Ensemble Coordinator: anderson.craig@macphail.org.

Music Plus discount of 15% if you or anyone in your family is enrolled in individual, Music Therapy or Suzuki instruction.

From January 31, 2023 to June 3, 2023

Course Details
Semester: Spring 2023
Location: Minneapolis
Age Range: 10 years - 55+ years
Course Type: Ensemble
Department: Group Instruction
Program Method: Ensembles
Category: Ensembles
Topic: Jazz
Instruments: Cello, Piano, Flute, Guitar, Bass Guitar, Bass (Double Bass/String Bass), Violin, Viola, Voice, Clarinet, Saxophone, Percussion/Drum Set, Trumpet/Cornet, Trombone

Available Sections

Tuesday

7:30 PM to 8:30 PM

Faculty: Shane Cox
Tue, Feb 7, 20237:30 PM1 hour
Tue, Feb 14, 20237:30 PM1 hour
Tue, Feb 21, 20237:30 PM1 hour
Tue, Feb 28, 20237:30 PM1 hour
Tue, Mar 7, 20237:30 PM1 hour
Tue, Mar 14, 20237:30 PM1 hour
Tue, Mar 21, 20237:30 PM1 hour
Tue, Mar 28, 20237:30 PM1 hour
Tue, Apr 4, 20237:30 PM1 hour
Tue, Apr 11, 20237:30 PM1 hour
Tue, Apr 18, 20237:30 PM1 hour
Tue, Apr 25, 20237:30 PM1 hour
Section Details
Tuition: $382.00
Register by: 2023-01-31
Starts: 2023-02-07
Ends: 2023-04-25
Wednesday

8:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Wednesdays at 8:00pm — 12 sessions, starting February 8.

Faculty: Greg Keel
Wed, Feb 8, 20238:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Feb 15, 20238:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Feb 22, 20238:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Mar 1, 20238:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Mar 8, 20238:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Mar 15, 20238:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Mar 22, 20238:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Mar 29, 20238:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Apr 5, 20238:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Apr 12, 20238:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Apr 19, 20238:00 PM1 hour
Wed, Apr 26, 20238:00 PM1 hour
Section Details
Tuition: $382.00
Register by: 2023-01-31
Starts: 2023-02-08
Ends: 2023-04-26
To Top
Search