Course - Minneapolis - Fall 2022

Jazz Combos – Minneapolis

Tuition
$382.00
Register Now

Jazz is a uniquely American art form that is treasured around the world. Jazz is spontaneous and fun; it expands the imagination and sharpens the mind. The positive environment of the Jazz Combo is perfect to develop your skills as an improvising musician while working with other musicians of similar skill level. All levels are offered, from true beginners to highly advanced musicians.

Prerequisite: 2 years playing experience and/or private instruction.

Days, times and number of sessions are arranged. Ongoing placements are available. For placement, contact Craig Anderson, Classes and Ensemble Coordinator: anderson.craig@macphail.org.

Music Plus discount of 15% if you or anyone in your family is enrolled in individual, Music Therapy or Suzuki instruction.

Thursdays 7:30-8:30pm, 12 sessions starting October 6

Thu, Oct 6, 20227:30 PM1 hour
Thu, Oct 13, 20227:30 PM1 hour
Thu, Oct 20, 20227:30 PM1 hour
Thu, Oct 27, 20227:30 PM1 hour
Thu, Nov 3, 20227:30 PM1 hour
Thu, Nov 10, 20227:30 PM1 hour
Thu, Nov 17, 20227:30 PM1 hour
Thu, Dec 1, 20227:30 PM1 hour
Thu, Dec 8, 20227:30 PM1 hour
Thu, Dec 15, 20227:30 PM1 hour
Thu, Dec 22, 20227:30 PM1 hour
Thu, Jan 5, 20237:30 PM1 hour
Course Details
Semester: Fall 2022
Starts: 2022-09-06
Ends: 2023-01-29
Location: Minneapolis
Age Range: 10 years - 55+ years
Course Type: Ensemble
Department: Group Instruction
Program Method: Ensembles
Category: Ensembles
Topic: Jazz
Instruments: Cello, Piano, Flute, Guitar, Bass Guitar, Bass (Double Bass/String Bass), Violin, Viola, Voice, Clarinet, Saxophone, Percussion/Drum Set, Trumpet/Cornet, Trombone
To Top
Search