Course - Minneapolis - Fall 2021

Beginning Piano for Adults

Learn (or re-learn) easy sight-reading, improvisation to accompany melodies and easy classical and popular songs. Build keyboard skills through note-reading, ear training, playing by ear, improvising, transposing and individual and ensemble playing. Plus, hang out at the keyboard with other adults – like you – who have decided it’s finally time to tickle those ivories. Practice time and access to a piano or keyboard are necessary. Students must purchase “Adult Piano Adventures Book I” by Nancy and Randall Faber.

From September 16, 2021 to January 22, 2022

Course Details
Semester: Fall 2021
Location: Minneapolis
Age Range: 19 years - 55+ years
Course Type: Classes
Department: Group Instruction
Program Method: Classes
Category: Classes
Instrument: Piano

Available Sections

Monday

7:15 PM to 8:15 PM

From September 20, 2021 to January 24, 2022
Each Monday from 7:15pm to 8:15pm
Except the following dates:
Monday,October 25, 2021
Monday,December 27, 2021
Monday,January 17, 2022

Faculty: Sarah Miller
Mon, Sep 20, 20217:15 PM1 hour
Mon, Sep 27, 20217:15 PM1 hour
Mon, Oct 4, 20217:15 PM1 hour
Mon, Oct 11, 20217:15 PM1 hour
Mon, Oct 18, 20217:15 PM1 hour
Mon, Nov 1, 20217:15 PM1 hour
Mon, Nov 8, 20217:15 PM1 hour
Mon, Nov 15, 20217:15 PM1 hour
Mon, Nov 22, 20217:15 PM1 hour
Mon, Nov 29, 20217:15 PM1 hour
Mon, Dec 6, 20217:15 PM1 hour
Mon, Dec 13, 20217:15 PM1 hour
Mon, Dec 20, 20217:15 PM1 hour
Mon, Jan 3, 20227:15 PM1 hour
Mon, Jan 10, 20227:15 PM1 hour
Mon, Jan 24, 20227:15 PM1 hour
Section Details
Tuition: $478.00
Starts: 2021-09-20
Ends: 2022-01-24
Thursday

12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

From September 23, 2021 to January 27, 2022
Each Thursday from Noon to 1pm
Except the following dates:
Thursday,October 21, 2021
Thursday,November 25, 2021
Thursday,December 23, 2021
Thursday,December 30, 2021

Thu, Sep 23, 202112:00 PM1 hour
Thu, Sep 30, 202112:00 PM1 hour
Thu, Oct 7, 202112:00 PM1 hour
Thu, Oct 14, 202112:00 PM1 hour
Thu, Oct 28, 202112:00 PM1 hour
Thu, Nov 4, 202112:00 PM1 hour
Thu, Nov 11, 202112:00 PM1 hour
Thu, Nov 18, 202112:00 PM1 hour
Thu, Dec 2, 202112:00 PM1 hour
Thu, Dec 9, 202112:00 PM1 hour
Thu, Dec 16, 202112:00 PM1 hour
Thu, Jan 6, 202212:00 PM1 hour
Thu, Jan 13, 202212:00 PM1 hour
Thu, Jan 20, 202212:00 PM1 hour
Thu, Jan 27, 202212:00 PM1 hour
Section Details
Tuition: $478.00
Starts: 2021-09-23
Ends: 2022-01-27
To Top

Search