Course - Minneapolis - Fall 2021

New Horizons String Orchestra

Tuition
$265.00
Register Now

Fill your life with music, new friends and fun! New Horizons String Orchestra is perfect for the developing string musician who wants to play in a small ensemble. New Horizons is a year-long class. Each semester will feature weekly 90-minute in-person rehearsals and online instrument sectionals once a month with opportunities to perform in the spring semester.

New Horizons String Orchestra is recommended for students who already have some proficiency on their instrument. If you are just starting out, we recommend beginning with some private lessons. If you are looking to brush up on some skills before joining the orchestra, we recommend the Building Musicianship Class for Violins and Violas with Judith Eisner.

Music Plus Discount of 15% if you or anyone in your family is enrolled in individual, Music Therapy, or Suzuki instruction.

Thursdays 7:30-9:00, September 23-January 27.

Online sectionals October 14, November 11, December 9, January 27.

Thu, Sep 23, 20217:30 PM1.5 hours
Thu, Sep 30, 20217:30 PM1.5 hours
Thu, Oct 7, 20217:30 PM1.5 hours
Thu, Oct 14, 20217:30 PM1.5 hours
Thu, Oct 21, 20217:30 PM1.5 hours
Thu, Oct 28, 20217:30 PM1.5 hours
Thu, Nov 4, 20217:30 PM1.5 hours
Thu, Nov 11, 20217:30 PM1.5 hours
Thu, Nov 18, 20217:30 PM1.5 hours
Thu, Dec 2, 20217:30 PM1.5 hours
Thu, Dec 9, 20217:30 PM1.5 hours
Thu, Dec 16, 20217:30 PM1.5 hours
Thu, Jan 6, 20227:30 PM1.5 hours
Thu, Jan 13, 20227:30 PM1.5 hours
Thu, Jan 20, 20227:30 PM1.5 hours
Thu, Jan 27, 20227:30 PM1.5 hours
Course Details
Semester: Fall 2021
Register by: 2021-09-23
Starts: 2021-09-23
Ends: 2022-01-27
Location: Minneapolis
Age Range: 18 years - 55+ years
Course Type: Ensemble
Department: Group Instruction
Program Method: Ensembles
Category: Ensembles
Topic: Orchestra
Instruments: Cello, Bass (Double Bass/String Bass), Violin, Viola
To Top

Search